Diary Dates

      

Diary Dates

Please find below some dates for your diaries.  Additional dates will be added, so check back periodically. 

Date

Event

Time

January

 

 

W/C Monday 29th January 2018

Story Telling Week

In school activities

Wednesday 31st January 2018

 

House Event ‘Share a Book’.  Bring in your favourite book to share with your house.

Further details in next week’s bulletin

February

 

 

Friday 2nd February 2018

F2SH  Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

Friday 9th February 2018

4LR  Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

Friday 9th February 2018

School closes for Half term

 

 

Monday 19th February 2018

 

School Reopens

 

Monday 19th February 2018

 

Year 6 PGL

6.15pm

Thursday 22nd February 2018

 

Mr Faustin Charles – author of The Selfish Crocodile to visit Bourton Meadow Academy.

 

Week of 26th February 2018

Spring Parents evening

Details to follow

 

 

March

 

 

Thursday 1st March

 

World Book Day

See item in Bulletin this week.

Friday 2nd March 2018

6LH Class Assembly

 

9-9.30am

Wednesday 7th March

 

World Maths Day

More details to follow

Friday 9th March 2018

F2KT Class Assembly

 

9-9.30am

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Class photos

 

All day

Friday 16th March 2018

3KL Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

Monday 19th March – Friday 23rd March 2018

Year 6 PGL

 

Friday 23rd March 2018

1RL Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

Monday 26th March

Autism Awareness week – raising money towards our National charity.

More details to follow.

Monday 26th March

F2 Parents Evening

 

More details to follow.

Tuesday 27th March

F2 Parents Evening

 

More details to follow.

Wednesday 28th March

F2 Parents Evening

 

More details to follow.

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Year 3 Easter Performance

 

2.30pm & 6.30pm  

Wednesday 28th March 2018

Year 4 Easter Performance

2.30pm & 6.30pm

 

Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Bonnet competition

Details to follow

 

Thursday 29th March 2018

School closes for Easter

 

 

April

 

 

Monday 16th April 2018

School reopens

 

 

Friday 27th April 2018

3DY Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

May

 

 

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Maypole dancing

St Peter’s & St Paul’s Church – Details to follow

Friday 4th May 2018

F2AG Class Assembly

 

9-9.30am

Wednesday 9th – Friday 11th May

Year 5 PGL

 

Friday 11th May 2018

3DM  Class Assembly

 

9-9.30am

W/C Monday 14th May 2018

KS2 SATS WEEK

 

 

 

 

Friday 25th May 2018

1LH  Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

Friday 25th May 2018

School Closes for Half Term

 

June

 

 

Tuesday 5th June 2018

School Reopens

 

Wk c/m 11th June 2018

KS1 SATS WEEK

 

 

Wk c/m 11th June 2018

KS1 Phonics screening check

 

12th, 13th & 14th June 2018

Year 6 First Aid Training

 

Details to follow

Friday 15th June 2018

5AN Class assembly

9-9.30am

 

TBC

Year 5 science fair

 

 

TBC

Secondary school transfer evening

 

Details to follow

TBC

Year 5 cycle proficiency

 

 

Thursday 21st June 2018

Nursery & F2 Sports day

9.15am

 

 

Yr1 & 2 Sports day

 

1.15pm

Friday 22nd June 2018

Years  5 & 6 Sports Day

 

9.15am

 

Years 3 & 4 Sports day

 

1.15pm

Wednesday 27th June 2018

 

Year 1 Grandparents Open Afternoon

Details to follow.

 

Friday 29th June 2018

6MB  Class Assembly

 

9-9.30am

July

 

 

Tuesday 3rd July 2018

Annual Changeover morning

Details to follow

Wednesday 4th July 2018

 

Year Five Live Concert

Details to follow

Friday 6th July 2018

5RM  Class Assembly

9-9.30am

 

TBC

Year 6 Games

 

TBC

Wednesday 11th July 2018

ITT graduation evening

 

 

Friday 13th July 2018

Whole Class Practical Musicianship presentation & school open afternoon

Details to follow

Friday 13th July 2018

5KC class assembly

9-9.30am

 

Friday 13th July 2018

End of Year reports out

 

 

Monday 16th July

School event only

Bourton Meadow’s Got Talent 9 – 11am

 

Tuesday 17th July

 

Year 6 graduation

2pm

Tuesday 17th July

Optional parents evening

 

Details to follow

Wednesday 18th July 2018

Year 6 Dress Rehearsal school event only @9:30

9.30am – school event only

Wednesday 18th and Thursday 19th July 2018

 

Year 6 performance

6:15 performance only

Details to follow

Friday 20th July

School closes for Summer

 

 

 


We are sponsored by