Diary Dates 2018/2019

Please find below some dates for your diaries.  Additional dates will be added, so check back periodically. 

Bourton Meadow Academy Diary Dates 2018- 2019

 

Date

Event

Time

 

 

June

 

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Start of 2nd Half Summer Term

 

4th-7th June 2019

Year 5 cycle proficiency

 

Thursday 6th June 2019

Rainbow Run

See item in bulletin

 

Friday 7th June 2019

F2SH Class Assembly

9am-9.30am

 

W.C. 10th June 2019

KS1 Phonics screening check

 

Wednesday 12th June

Orchestra Day at Stowe School

Mr Perry to advise details

Thursday 13th June

Secondary Transfer presentation.

6.15pm

Friday 14th June 2019

6CM Class Assembly

9am-9.30am

TBC

Secondary school transfer evening

Further details to follow

 

   

Monday 24th June 2019

Year 6 two course meal competition

Further details to follow

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Year 1 Grandparents open afternoon

2.15pm.

Friday 28th June 2019

4KL Class Assembly

9am-9.30am

Tuesday 25th June & Wednesday 26th June

Year 6 First Aid Training

25/6/19 am -6CR

25/6/19 pm -6LR

26/6/19 am- 6CM

Thursday 27th June 2019

F1 & F2, Yr1 & 2 Sports day

9.15am & 1.15pm

Friday 28th June 2019

YR 5 & 6, Yr 3 & 4 Sports day

9.15am & 1.15pm

 

 

 

July

 

Monday 1st – Friday 5th July 2019

Magdalen College Brackley Transition week

 

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

 

Bourton Meadow Academy Changeover morning

 

Tuesday 2nd – Wednesday 3rd July 2019

 

Buckingham School transition days

 

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

 

Year Five Live

6.30pm

Friday 5th July 2019

2KC Class Assembly

9am-9.30am

Wednesday 10th July 2019

ITT graduation evening

 

Thursday 11th July 2019

Whole Class Practical Musicianship presentation.

Year 6 Enterprise

School open afternoon

Music starts

Friday 12th July 2019

5DT Class Assembly

9am-9.30am

Friday 12th July 2019

End of Year reports out

 

Monday 15th July 2019

Bourton Meadow’s Got Talent 9 – 11am

School event only

 

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Year 6 Games

 

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Optional parents evening

3.45pm

Wednesday 17th July 2019

Dress Rehearsal school event only @9:30am

 

Thursday 18th July

Year 6 Graduation

 

 

2pm – come and enjoy tea and cake in the courtyard after the graduation.

Wednesday 17th and Thursday 18th July 2019

6:15 performance only

Year 6 performance

6.15pm

Friday 19th July 2019

School closes for Summer

 

Wednesday 4th September 2019

School reopens for Years 1-6

 

Friday 6th September 2019

Foundation II start school

 

 

Friday 6th September 2019

EXISTING NURSERY CHILDREN arrive back

 

Monday 9th September 2019

 

 

 

 

New nursery children arrive this week

 


We are sponsored by